Okonomiyaki is one of my favorite things to eat in the whole world. If you live in Toronto, and you want to enjoy them in their sweet, authentic glory, I would go here – http://www.dine.to/okonomihouse

What is Okonomiyaki? A japanese grilled pancake of sorts, usually composed of shredded cabbage and/or grated root vegetable, with some fillings/toppings of various sorts thrown in for good measure, topped with some special BBQ sauciness and mayo.

When I was a meat eater, I quite enjoyed the squid and pork variations at Okonomi House. But now I opt for the straight veg kind, which has yummy bits of green pepper and green onion and maybe carrots or something in it. I forget. Why do I forget?

Because now Brenton, the hubster, makes them for me special! At home! And he’s going to make them tonight! For me! Me? Me!

How does he make them? I forget right now but I’ll edit this post later with an update. I swears. For reals.

When I consume these, I eat them minus the porky pork pork porkiness. Pork pork pork pork someone pinch me so I stop writing pork pork pork pork OWWWWWWWWW!

When I consume these, I eat them minus the porky pork pork porkiness. Pork pork pork pork someone pinch me so I stop writing pork pork pork pork OWWWWWWWWW

